capturing every moment
 
“We accept the love we think we deserve.” 

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.” 

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn't stop for anybody.” 

“So, I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we'll never know most of them. But even if we don't have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.” 


I'm not going to go into too much details about this but this movie has got to be one of the best movies out there or at least that's what I think. And I can't wait to start reading the book, which the film is based off of. The experiences and emotions the main character goes through(Charlie), really did  impact me while watching the movie and even afterwards and there were also certain things I could relate to, mainly emotion/feeling wise. The Perks of Being a Wallflower shows some high and lows of growing up and about love, loss, fear and hope. I would highly recommend this movie; teens to adults who hasn't watched this movie to watch it.

sam
4/24/2013 12:33:22 am

wow i also love this movie! i watched to the movie before i read the book though and i found the movie a lot more interesting.

Reply
Shannon
4/24/2013 12:34:47 am

Love the quotes you have chosen for this blog post!

I haven't have the chance to read the book or watch the movie, but I really would love to someday. The Perks of Being a Wallflower, from what I have heard or seen, has an amazing story line. Maybe I will go rent it or something tonight?

Reply
Brittany wilson
4/24/2013 12:40:29 am

I really liked the quotes but sadly i have never seen this movie . But judging by the way you write about the summary it was a good one to watch. I know several people who have read the book and some liked it while others did not

Reply
Casey Boe.
5/3/2013 12:41:19 am

I've never seen the movie, or read the books, but these quotes make me want to. I love books that have little bits of wisdom written in, I feel like I made a good choice when reading them.

Reply
Kirsten A
5/5/2013 12:52:58 pm

I love all the quotes that you listed. Especially the first one. I haven't seen the movie, and wasn't all that interested in seeing it either. But now that you mention it, I may just have to! Any movie with life lessons is a good one to see right?

Reply
Marley
5/9/2013 02:16:08 am

Interesting perspective and because you liked the movie so much
I think you should definitely read the book because there's a lot more information and it goes into a lot more detail about his emotions

Reply
Kira
5/9/2013 11:47:11 am

I completely agree with you! It's such a good movie and it's very relatable, especially to teens since it tackles so many issues that they may face through high school (and life in general).

I am NEVER completely happy with movies that are based off of books because they always miss something, they add unnecessary things, or they change the plot. This movie was the only exception. I loved both the book and the movie equally! I think it's because the author actually directed the film. He added stuff, left stuff out, but in a way that still captured the essence of the story and left you feeling the same way the book did.

I HIGHLY recommend that you read the book, I think you'll really enjoy it. Make sure to post about it if you do! I love the quotes, thanks for posting them!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Stephanie Le, 16 years old. Vietnamese, travelling, singing and living.