capturing every moment
 
Picture
I'm really glad I got the chance to go to TedxYouth@Waterloo, it was a great experience. There were many incredible speakers that day, my personal favourites were Holly Painter and Richard McLean. I was definitely inspired and listening to the speakers really showed me different perspectives and outlook on things such as "home". For me home is when I'm with family.  Home can be a place, feeling or anything else and it's different for each individual. 

There were no dull moments during our day at The Chrysalids Theatre. I enjoyed the breaks where we had the opportunity to talk to other students and people who were there as well. We handed out our business cards(promoting our blogs and twitter handle) and took pictures with some people we went up to and met. Overall, it was a great day & if I had another opportunity to go I absolutely would!

Steph M
4/2/2013 12:17:28 am

I agree ! I found Holly really engaging and Richard really moving. They should have had more performances like theirs !

Reply
4/2/2013 12:33:20 am

Holly and Richard were two of my favourite as well, but you enjoyed the breaks? I personally thought the breaks were much too drawn out, we should have had an hour for lunch and maybe two 10 minute breaks. I also found not many people had business cards, I only got 3. How many did you get?

Reply
Brittany Wilson
4/2/2013 11:32:48 am

I agree the experience was great!! And holly painter was one of my favourites . I would take the opportunity to go again!!

Reply
4/2/2013 01:39:14 pm

I loved meeting the students from other schools at the breaks too, and those 2 speakers were my favourite as well. I love how blurry the pictures i took for you turned out by the way.

Reply
Casey
4/7/2013 01:44:27 pm

Looks like you had a great time in your pictures. Did you get many business cards back?

Reply
4/14/2013 11:21:29 pm

I agree, that was such a great experience! The speakers were great and you summarized it well although specifics about what the topics that were presented would be benefitial to others that havent seen TEDx. Great idea for the business cards.

Reply
Kirsten A
4/17/2013 12:13:02 am

Holly and Richard were my favourite speakers as well. they both had a deep passion on what they were talking about, and they were entertaining to listen to. my home is in Scotland where all of my family lives. i miss it a lot, and i wish i could be there all of the time.

Reply
sebastian
4/17/2013 12:53:42 am

i did not go to this event and i was wondering how good this was

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Stephanie Le, 16 years old. Vietnamese, travelling, singing and living.