capturing every moment
 
Picture
1. Drink tea 
2. Take a nap
3. Listen to music/sing
4. Take a long bath

5. Read a book/magazine
6. Go for a walk/bike ride 

7. Relating to #6, go outside and enjoy the outdoors

Heliophilia-Desire to stay in the sun; love of sunlight.


StephM
4/12/2013 12:41:22 am

This is perfect for those summer lazy days. It's funny how many words exist to describe those little important moments. Most of the words we've never even heard of, it's really cool

Reply
4/12/2013 12:44:25 am

I definitely enjoyed relaxing yesterday on our day off. I just stayed in my room, watched a movie, and took a 3 hour nap. Best day ever, what did you do?

Reply
Brittany wilson
4/12/2013 12:44:47 am

I think my favourite thing to do when relaxing is to eat a yummy snack like pop corn or candy and watch romantic or horror movies all the way!!!!! which i know you enjoy also.

Reply
4/14/2013 01:53:41 pm

I am currently trying to use the possibility of #5 on your list as an incentive to complete my own work. I have a book and snack sitting on the other side of the room, but I've told myself I'm not allowed to indulge until I finish this set of marking. I'll let you know how it goes...

My family and I did #6 at Huron Woods today (http://www.kitchener.ca/en/livinginkitchener/HuronNaturalArea.asp). Off-roading with a stroller can be a lot of fun. So is trying to throw your mittens in a pond according to my son.

Reply
Casey
4/16/2013 12:41:15 am

This is a nice way to relax. I try to do things like this when I'm upset. I do number 3 everyday and try my best to do number 4 and 5.

Reply
Kirsten A
4/16/2013 07:11:38 am

I can approve all of these activities, because they do work! I personally love to do all of them. But if I lived near a lake or ocean, I'd sit along the shore and listen to the waves crash onto the rocks and sand. That's my haven.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Stephanie Le, 16 years old. Vietnamese, travelling, singing and living.